Sales: (866) 308-3932 Service: (866) 853-6047
694 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Volkswagen of Murrieta, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us
              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 jetta sports wagonenjoy the vehicle ...

              2014 Jetta Sports WagonEnjoy the vehicle its my wife's and I rarely use it. She really likes the handling and the purr of the Engine .

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was a great experience, i was very...

              It was a great experience, I was very pleased with LeeAnn a sales rep who assisted me all the way. However, my navigation in the BMW is not fully functional as advertised. I have informed the sales rep and waiting on their response. If my navigation for which reason I bought the car is fixed, I will rate them a 5 star.If I dont hear from them anytime soon, it's not gonna be pretty.

              Indio, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 passat for 30,000 mile service

              2014 passat for 30,000 mile service

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a 2015 jetta bill mcgonigal was...

              Purchased a 2015 Jetta Bill McGonigal was the difference between me purchasing a Jetta instead of a Honda Accord. The rest of the staff from Mike Hoover to Susan in finance were professional, courteous and extremely helpful. After dealing with your team, the decision was a no brainer. I will refer anyone who asks me where to look for a car to Volkswagen of Murrieta. Question number one has five stars if there were 10 thats what you would see. Thank you all for making my auto purchase easy and very pleasant.

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff did a great job. The vehicle i...

              The staff did a great job. The vehicle I had service was 2009 Jetta Sprotwagen.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 jetta tdi in for service...

              I brought my 2014 Jetta TDI in for service as the blinker would continue to blink after I returned the blinker wand back to it's neutral position. This would occur whether signaling left or right, and sometimes would happen continuously left AND right when trying to correct the problem manually. Sometimes the blinker would stop when I'd press the cruise control switch on the end of the blinker wand. It was very frustrating in heavy freeway traffic. Murrieta VW special ordered a new wand for me and installed it all under warranty. Plus, while they were doing the work, they let me use a loaner car. Great service overall by the Service Department, and especially by Alex, my service advisor.

              Oceanside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my tdi in for its 150,000 mile...

              I brought my TDI in for its 150,000 mile service. This car means everything to me right now & the service department does an outstanding job in making sure my car is ready for the road. I'm an active duty Marine that works in a remote location. I have to do a lot of driving to do my job. I thank the entire service department for doing your job so I can do mine.

              Lake Elsinore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We purchased a 2015 jetta tdi for a lower...

              We purchased a 2015 Jetta TDI for a lower amount than anticipated and a lower monthey payment. The process was relatively quick which was appreciated since we have 2 young boys. We will definitely come back for future purchases.

              Menifee, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 jetta

              2015 jetta

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought in the tiguan late in the...

              We brought in the Tiguan late in the afternoon and we were out of your facitlity in a hurry. The reason was the lawn light on the left hand side or drivers side need replaced. In and out very quickly------------thank you Peter McGinnity Thank you again Peter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I work for a very big company and have a...

              I work for a very big company and have a fleet car. I have had excellent service with VW since I have brought the vehicle in. The car is under warranty. The staff has gone out of there way for my needs. I would like to Thanks this team for excellent service.

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I visited the murrieta dealer for my golf...

              I visited the Murrieta dealer for my Golf 2015 for a repair and issue of dirty spots due to the work they did. I brought back to dealer and was resolved fast and satisfactorily. The personnel was so professional and making sure that the issue was resolved with my satisfaction. I had never had a customer service like volks. I have GTR, Viper, honda, toyota and acura but the service of volks was non-comparable. From the time i spoke with sales person down to the financial all oftheir department was great. Unlike other dealers they pressure you to buy and sometimes because i am a Filipino they think i am not serious to buy a brand new car. I had few experience like this Good job Volks.

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well my son has a 2005.5 jetta gli and...

              Well my son has a 2005.5 Jetta GLI and most of the work he and I can do except for the major engine work. I needed the breather hose changed out and after we looked at it I called Josh and once again I recieved the best service! I know the car is ten years old and most of the parts are original so I was prepared to have most of the hoses replaced. Josh called and explained every hose and its function on how it works with the breather hose. My son and I are proud Volkswagen freaks we even VW tats on our skin so we understand how the engine works but plain folks do not and that's where Josh's knowledge comes to play. He walks you down the repair and the cost, he keeps in touch with you to let you the status of the repair which I find to be GREAT customer service! It's a great feeling to know I can take my sons car in for maintance and have that secure feeling it's done right the first time. Thank you for having a great staff! Karl Mangold

              Sun City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys are awesome service department...

              You guys are awesome service department customer service no.1 my jetta still doing great job well done

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for oil change and 30k mile...

              Came in for oil change and 30K mile service for my 2014 Passat TDI. Excellent service, car ready at the time promised. Appreciated Travis' service assistance. Thank you, Amy

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Scott carter and lauren s made this a...

              Scott carter and Lauren s made this a perfect deal. It was professionally and honestly completed. There was no hard sale and it was a pressure free transaction. Scott put the terms together and made it work without any glitches. Lauren S was there to answer all questions. She assisted and completed our transaction. Spent time explaining the entire car and how it works. I am a VW lover and will always use Scott and Lauren.

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We brought our 2014 passat for wheel...

              We brought our 2014 Passat for wheel alignment and Peter took care of the service. He was very professional and knowledge and gave updates every now and then. We have driven the car for two days now and it runs great. Thank you Peter!

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service team is great. The phone...

              The service team is great. The phone service sucks being transferred around and answering questions that the information is not used is absurd. Put me directly in touch with my local service department.

              Bonsall, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Needed my 20k service.

              Needed my 20k service.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The battery on my 2014 gli died. The vw...

              The battery on my 2014 GLI died. The VW roadside assistance had a tow at my house within the hour. After he jumped my battery I went to the dealership and they had me out the door within an hour with a new battery and a car wash.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)