Sales: (866) 308-3932 Service: (866) 853-6047
970 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Volkswagen of Murrieta, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us
              Sort by:

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great customer service!!

              Great customer service!!

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted today

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was extremely happy with my purchase. ...

              I was extremely happy with my purchase. Jasmine, Richard, Jeremiah and the team made me very comfortable during the process. I picked up a 2015 Passat TDI SE.

              Menifee, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I bought a cpo 2012 passat 2.5 months ago...

              I bought a CPO 2012 Passat 2.5 months ago at VW of Capistrano. It has had several problems already. On 14 May the car left my wife and kids stranded in the rain because the battery died! After 2.5 months!? I had it towed to the Murrieta facility for repairs. Peter gave us a loaner vehicle and provided excellent customer service. The same is not true of the Capo dealership. With all the problems this car has already had in the 2.5 months since I bought it, I thought that they would cover a replacement battery under the CPO warranty as an act of goodwill. Nope. Jeff Maris, Service Mgr at Capo said they wouldn't cover it when Peter called him directly, so I called his boss, Cory, who is the Service Dept. Director. This ******* wouldn't even bother to call me back after I left 3 messages in the course of 2 days. I needed our car back for a family trip, so I had to pay $160 for a new battery that should have been covered under the circumstances. Not a good way to promote customer loyalty, especially for us as a family trusting VW for the 1st time. Why is it so hard for companies to do the right thing? Is the cost of not covering a new battery for a 1st time VW customer for a vehicle under warranty worth losing that customers loyalty? What is the cost to VW from me telling everyone I know to never buy a VW because of this? Or from the negative reviews online? Unless by some miracle someone who makes policy decisions actually reads this and can make amends, my family will never buy another VW.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in and out and the staff was very...

              I was in and out and the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.

              Lake Elsinore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service. Peter mcginnity is a...

              Excellent service. Peter McGinnity is a great service manager. Exceeded my expectations.

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You have an excellent service advicer...

              You have an excellent Service Advicer Peter Mcginnity he keeps me inform of all the service required on my 2 VWs. He and VW of Murrieta should be a model for VW of America in bringing back VW to the top spot in the car market here in the US

              Menifee, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 jetta for its 10000...

              I brought in my 2014 Jetta for its 10000 mile check up and I was surprised on how fast and friendly everyone was!

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Arrived to vw for my appointment and was...

              Arrived to VW for my appointment and was met with a professional ready staff. Information was brief and valuable about necessary upgrades that were ready for my vehicle. Flexible, and assisted me in making other appointments that I had set up for the same day.

              Winchester, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              1. 2009 vw jetta tdi.2. 70,000 miles...

              1. 2009 VW Jetta TDI.2. 70,000 miles services and replaces the left front dipping bean.3. Yes, I'm very happy with your services.4. Yes, Peter Mcginnity was very helpful and friendly. Thanks

              Lake Elsinore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job at the service counter dealing...

              great job at the service counter dealing with my old WV. if only my credit was better I could update my ride,, thanks again.US Army RetireeRobert Martinez

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Menifee, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The buying process was fast and...

              The buying process was fast and professional, I got the payment I wanted and the customer service is great

              Riverside, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 vw cc in for a check...

              I brought my 2013 VW CC in for a check engine light that came on. Josh Mayne was my service advisor. He has helped me before when I brought my vehicle in for its oil changes and I have to say he is always so pleasant and professional.Thank you Josh and Thank you VW of Murrieta!

              San Clemente, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got a coolant bottle replaced, service was...

              Got a coolant bottle replaced, service was quick and prompt.

              Menifee, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful in getting the door lock...

              Very helpful in getting the door lock fixed.

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              After waiting 2 years for the vw gen 7...

              After waiting 2 years for the VW Gen 7 Golf Sportwagen to arrive in the US I was very anxious to purchase one. I'd fallen in love with the car in it's European version and pre-release media reports. Moss Brothers, Palm Springs VW, Riverside VWand Coachella VW had emailed and called every few months to gain my business. Moss Brother's told me they found my car with the options I'd asked for and even sent me via email the window sticker. I confirmed that was the car and they asked when I could come down. I live in Palm Springs and have a small child as a single parent so scheduling is complicated. My Son wanted to be a part of the purchase as we'd chosen it together. I commited to go to Moss in Moreno Valley last Saturday, cashier's check in hand to do the deal. Four emails and 3 phone calls from them came to confirm my appointment. We arrived and were told that they didn't actually have the car, it was to be a dealer trade. We'd set aside the entire day for this and after several hours were told the other dealer didn't want to trade the car, as they had buyers looking at it. We went home empty handed. Finance was vague with me and could never really clearly tell me what I was paying for the car, interest rate and payments even though they ran my credit.That night I went online and it appeared Murrieta VW had a car. I emailed and received a prompt response from LeeAnn Webb introducing herself. We spoke the next day and she said she could find my car and get my car. We ren the credit and I was impressed at how clearly and simply she explained purchase price, tax, lic, interest rate (much better By the way than Moss had offered!) and my payments. It was such a relief to get things delivered CLEARLY and PROMPTLY. I made the decision on the spot to work with her and Murrieta. Due to conditions beyond anyones control, a freeway closure interferred with us driving out to get the car the next day. LeeAnn offered to deliver the car to us on a schedule that worked for both my work and my Son's school. She and the gentleman who drove out with LeeAnn, Norm were a delight to have in my home.In what must be a record for a quick car sale, paperwork, tech walk through, they left and we had our car-100% delighted with the experience. This is a huge credit to LeeAnn and her team.Thank you,Stuart

              Palm Springs, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent customer service!

              Excellent customer service!

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We are always happy to take our car in,...

              We are always happy to take our car in, every one is very so nice and helpful.thank you Carol Mitchell

              Menifee, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We came in specifically looking for a...

              We came in specifically looking for a certified pre-owned Passat TDI. There was only one on the lot, last year's model, low mileage compared to others we had seen, and very clean. The vehicles are comparably priced to other dealers and private sellers. Aaron (our salesman) took very good care of us and made sure we understood everything from our first meeting outside until I drove off the lot that night. John finalized everything for us, ensuring we understood all of the service options available to us to maintain our new-to-us vehicle in top driving condition.This is our first Volkswagon, and we are very excited to be Passat owners! Thank you all at VW of Murrieta!!

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2010 jetta tdi with 186kdual mass flywheel...

              2010 Jetta TDI with 186KDual Mass flywheel replacedPeter M. Worked closly with me and even got me started with a Volkswagen Credit card to spread out the payments with no interest for 12 mo. I also got to use the dealer courtesy car, so I felt I was special. Keep up the good work

              Lake Elsinore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)