Sales: (866) 308-3932 Service: (866) 853-6047
1,082 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Volkswagen of Murrieta, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Volkswagen reviews to see what our customers are saying about us
              Sort by:

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called on the phone got the date and time...

              Called on the phone got the date and time I wanted. Came in service was done in less than an hour I waited for the car and was finished. Great Job!!

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              There was a $25.00 coupon for the purchase...

              There was a $25.00 coupon for the purchase of the Battery. However, the credit was posted against LABOR not the battery as I didn't receive a reduction in the sales tax, BUMMER.

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change,window blade,10000 mile service

              Oil change,window blade,10000 mile service

              Fallbrook, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All of my needs were met and everyone at...

              All of my needs were met and everyone at the dealership was very helpful and kind. I know that everyone involved worked diligently to get a deal together that worked for me.

              Canyon Lake, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Once i decided on a 2015 beetle classic,...

              Once I decided on a 2015 Beetle Classic, it then became a challenge of finding a dealer who had one as there weren't many. The others wanted me to come in and created the impression they had one in stock. In reality they didn't and tried the old "but you might like this one" approach.I could never get a straight answer.Then I discovered Murrieta VW. They responded to my email in less than an hour, answered all of my questions honestly and didn't play any games. I drove 38 miles further from the closest VW dealer because of their response.The people were a pleasure to deal with, from Aaron Jensen to Matt Crook to Sue Duval. Great personalities and sense of humor, which made the experience that much better.For anyone who is stressed by the experience of buying a car, they really should visit this dealer and these people. Their perception will be changed forever! Larry Rossi

              San Diego, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 gti. I was helped by...

              I purchased a 2015 GTI. I was helped by LeeAnn Webb through the process. I was ver specific in what I wanted and she delivered. My car was delivered by Norm Burgher and he was very professional and very knowledgable about the. Kudos to both of them for doing a great job!!!

              Reseda, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently leased a 2015 jetta s and all i...

              I recently leased a 2015 Jetta S and all I can say is the customer service is fantastic. Very helpful staff and very friendly. Glenn helped me out and is one of the best I've ever dealt with. I will definitely reccomemd VW Murrieta to my friends and anyone looking for a new vehicle.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my 2012 routan in for service, didn't...

              Took my 2012 Routan in For service, didn't have an appointment but service manager took care of me, got me in and out at no time. Thank you very satisfied.

              Rosemead, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I just recently had my 20k service on my...

              I just recently had my 20k service on my 013 CC. I was quite impressed with the personnel (Janine Barreto)and the service express which expedited the service in a timely manner. On other occassions the warranty service took a better part of the day, with me getting a ride home and then having to be picked up. Murrieta VW really enhanced the whole experience to be fast, friendly and efficient. Kudos to all of you at Murrieta VW for thinking of the customers time and implementing a process that stands above what other dealers provide.Janine Barreto compliments your staff of professionals w/ outstanding customer service. Your lucky to have the likes of her as part of your team.

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2011 tdi in with a blown turbo...

              Brought my 2011 TDI in with a blown turbo at only 138000 miles. I thought vw tdi was the most reliable vehicle vw makes. After Travis quoted me 3300 to fix it with a rebuilt turbo I decided to call around and found ontario vw able to work on the price with me to make it more affordable. I respect them for working with me on this major problem.

              Lake Elsinore, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We always bring our passat to be serviced...

              We always bring our Passat to be serviced here! 60K service this time and never had any issues. Staff are always super helpful.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A greta experience - my tech josh was very...

              A GRETA EXPERIENCE - my tech Josh was very professional and followed up with me throughout the process!!!

              Wildomar, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 4 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sarah ostapovich helped me in the most...

              Sarah Ostapovich helped me in the most professional, non harassing, patient way. It made me realize that not all car sales employees are evil. Sarah listened to me, didn't make me feel pressured, and even called me on her lunch to assist me further.I bought my truck, and I love it. I had a horrible experience the last time I purchased a vehicle from a dealer, VW Murrieta made me feel like not all dealerships are the same.

              Rancho Cucamonga, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 black/black beetle turbo convertible....

              2015 Black/black Beetle Turbo Convertible. Transferred in from Ontario. Cash purchase. Older model trade in. Honored Carmax appraisal. LeeAnn Webb made the entire car buying experience both painless and a pleasure. She is a consummate sales professional with incredible product knowledge but more importantly, excellent people skills. Her genuine care for her customer, keen attention to detail, strong ethics, willingness to go above and beyond to "make it happen", and prompt, reliable follow through turned an otherwise long, tedious day into a fun adventure. Thank you for taking such great care of me. Am really enjoying my new car. Will be delighted to refer friends and family to VW of Murrieta in the future.Leslie Weber

              San Marcos, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Customer service was excellent, both were...

              Customer service was excellent, both were very professional.We brought our car in because check engine light came on and car is relatively new. We were promptly notified of the issues and told check engine light off as a result of service. However when we picked up vehicle check engine light still on. We drove vehicle home thinking it would go off but remains on 4-days later.

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a check engine light on and another...

              I had a check engine light on and another light that said something was wrong with my catalytic converter.

              Canyon Lake, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been to the service department a...

              I have been to the service department a few times but by far this time was greeted and helped by a very professional and helpful worker. Unfortunately I can't remember his name but hopefully you have record of this transaction and recognize him for doing such a great job and for having outstanding customer service skills.Thank you.Maria Morales*************

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2014 used chevy 2005 chevy pu

              2014 Used Chevy 2005 Chevy PU

              Murrieta, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a new vw beetle with extended...

              Purchased a new VW Beetle with extended oil changes. Staff was extremely helpful.

              Temecula, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently had a great experience with vw...

              I recently had a great experience with VW of Murrieta. I have an Audi 2010 A3 Quattro and recently moved to the Lake Elsinore are from San Diego. I decided to take a chance and have a basic oil change on my car but instead of taking to Audi as I always have done. I took it to a local quick change oil location. My biggest mistake! You see when I got to the quick change store they had my car on in the bay for almost an hour. They then came out and said my oil plug was not tightening correctly. They claimed it was then fixed but after getting home I discovered oil leaking from the oil plug. It hadn't done that ever in the past. I tried myself to tighten it but discovered it was just turning and not tightening. I then decided to call VW of Marietta to see if they could help me out even tho my car was an Audi. They quickly directed me to parts department, took some information about my make and car then ordered the replacement parts. Oil pan, gasket, and plug. The parts arrived from Audi the next day and they called to set up the appointment the same day! So in short they ordered the parts, set up an appointment, took me home, and completed the work quickly and without hassle. I was very impressed with the whole flow of service and parts. I am very pleased with the work and my service representative Josh was really helpful. I am pleased and happy! Car works great and the 30K service they did while I was in was right on! No extra work or costs other than the parts and labor. Very professional group of people. I will be using them again for future service and work as required.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)